

The Corporation of the Municipality of West Grey Bylaw No. 2023-101

A bylaw to appoint members to the Property Standards Committee.

WHEREA section 15.1(3) of the *Building Code Act, 1992*, as amended (the "Act"), provides that the council of a municipality may pass a bylaw prescribing standards for the maintenance and occupancy of property within the municipality; and

WHEREAS section 15.6(1) of the Act provides that a bylaw passed under section 15.1 of the Act shall provide for the establishment of a committee composed of such persons, not fewer than three, as the council considers advisable to hold office for such term and on such conditions as the bylaw may establish; and

WHEREAS the council of the Corporation of the Municipality of West Grey has passed a bylaw pursuant to section 15.1(3) of the Act, known as the Property Standards Bylaw, that provides for the establishment of a Property Standards Committee pursuant to Section 15.6 of the Act;

NOW THEREFORE be it resolved that the council of the Corporation of the Municipality of West Grey hereby enacts as follows:

- 1. That the following individuals be appointed to the West Grey Property Standards Committee:
 - i Jordan Aljoe
 - ii Victoria Gowans
 - iii Jerome Kocher
 - iv Janice McEachnie
 - v Fawzan Nagal
- 2. That the term of appointments to the Property Standards Committee shall run concurrent with the term of council, but shall remain in effect until their successors are appointed.
- 3. That bylaw No. 71-2020 is hereby repealed.
- 4. That this bylaw shall come into force and take effect upon date of final passing.

Read a first, second and third time and finally passed this 5th day of September, 2023.

Original signed	Original signed
Mayor Kevin Eccles	Jamie M. Eckenswiller, Clerk